Docker’s Guild

Buy the album: docker's guild - the heisenberg diaries book a

Docker’s Guild is a massive prog metal space opera superproject which will unfold through 5 “seasons” and 9 albums and is masterminded by producer, songwriter, keyboardist and singer Douglas R. Docker. The first album, called “The Mystic Technocracy – Season I: The Age of Ignorance” (2012), saw the participation of acclaimed worldwide musicians such as Gregg Bissonette, Tony Franklin, Guthrie Govan, Jeff Watson, John Payne, Göran Edman, Amanda Somerville, Tony Mills and many others. It collected an impressive amount of awards and reviews, gaining widespread international accolades.
Docker’s Guild’s new album is titled “The Heisenberg Diaries – Book A: Sounds of Future Past”. It is part of a series of 4 transitional albums placed between the 5 main “seasons” and which focus on an aspect of the storyline’s main character, Dr. Jack Heisenberg. This particular installment focuses on Jack’s youth and love of science fiction, in fact the album contains exclusively vintage science fiction soundtracks reworked in the typical Docker’s Guild sound. “Book A” will be followed by “The Mystic Technocracy – Season II: The Age of Entropy”, already in development. Another unique feature of “Book A” is its all-female cast, which makes it, as far as we know, the first all-female metal opera ever recorded.

Douglas R. Docker (Biloxi, Area 51) KEYBOARDS, LEAD AND BACKING VOCALS
Elize Ryd (Amaranthe) LEAD VOCALS
Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Epica) LEAD AND BACKING VOCALS
Nita Strauss (Alice Cooper) GUITARS
Mio Jäger (Frantic Amber) GUITARS
Yasi Hofer (winner of the 2014 female guitarist competition) GUITARS
Anna Portalupi (Tarja Turunen, Hardline) BASS
Roxy Petrucci (Vixen, Madame X) DRUMS
Elisa Montin (Corrupted Minds, Cellulite Star) DRUMS

And now enjoy this official trailer: